#oneword phenomenon

The new craze for the last few years has been to choose your #oneword to focus on in either your personal or professional life. I have not jumped on this bandwagon because I literally could not decide on #oneword.  I am a very much in the moment type of person and am passionate about the work that I do when I am in that moment. Is it wrong to not have #oneword to focus in on for the year? I don’t think so. I think everyone is different and what works for one might not work for another and that is okay! I believe that choosing your #oneword for a big project or activity, that is shorter than a year, but maybe longer than a week,  is certainly fitting. Go with what works for you!

So my word for this week is #survival! We are entering finals week where tensions are high, projects, papers  and grades  are due and most are under pressure.

 

Leave a comment